~*~*~ REVIEW POST ~*~*~ Sexed Into Submission by Julie Bailes

10610739_556190007842107_74967376596821583_n

 

SYNOPSIS:

***Contains BDSM material. Intended for mature audience***

This isn’t your typical love story. This is a fast pace, set-your-panties-ablaze, erotic read. It is NOT intended for the easily offended.

Early in life, I learned that trust can’t be given and love doesn’t truly exist. Sure, maybe it exists in fairytales, but this is real life and it’s ugly. Love, lust, anger, and joy, emotions, in general, are for the weak and I don’t do them.

I’m a hell-on-heels heartbreaker who can’t be tamed, or so I thought. This dominating, possessive, and sinfully sexy piece of man storms into my life and his only mission is to break me down like a house of cards caught in the middle of a windstorm. Ryder is shaking my world, flipping it upside down, and stirring my emotions like a hurricane. I’m feeling things I’ve never felt before and doing things I normally don’t do. His touch, his presence, they leave me drunk on sin and thirsty for more.

This man, Ryder, he’s the type of man who once you’ve met, there’s no forgetting him. He’s the antidote that gets me by. We have a fatal attraction, and nothing good can come from it. All good things must come to an end, and it’s only a matter of time before we discover if what we’re sharing is a blessing or curse.

SISteaser1

Purchase Links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1sk38RP
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/2940150421219
Kobo:  http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/sexed-into-submission

REVIEW:  4 Stars!!!!!

Steamy and Sexy!

This book is about Piper and Ryder, seemingly coming from two different ends of the world. Piper is a stripper that has so much emotional baggage that stems not only from her parents failed relationships, but also her own failed relationship with Sailor that left huge emotional scars.

Ryder comes from a background of a cheating ex that broke his heart in the most horrible way. I felt so bad for Ryder; he had my sympathy, but despite that, he is one sexy, caring dominant man!

These two seem almost too broken to even make a relationship work, but somehow they both balance each other out. The story line is incredible with lots of steamy action, and I nearly had a heard attack towards the end when their past catches up to them.

While there are some BDSM elements, it’s not very hardcore in my opinion. I also couldn’t seem to connect to the characters like I normally do with books, which it why there are only four stars. I really did enjoy the story line and book though.

Leave a Reply

