~*~*~ REVIEW TOUR ~*~*~ Songbird by AJ Adams


Title:
Songbird

Author:
AJ
Adams

Genre:
Erotic Romance (Organized Crime Thriller)

Tour
Organizer:

DRC Promotions


Synopsis:
When
cartel boss Arturo Vazquez discovers his girlfriend Gina is a DEA
rat and his deputy Escamilla is staging a take-over, Arturo fixes his
problems by killing everyone – except for Solitaire, Escamilla’s
unwilling mistress. Solitaire is intelligent, tough, and shares
Arturo’s interest in BDSM. Arturo falls head over heels but someone is
leaking information – and the evidence point at Solitaire.

Songbird
is a complete and self standing novel. Warning: This book
contains explicit scenes of dubious consent, graphic violence and sex.

Buy
Links:

Amazon
– 
Amazon UK
B&N
– 
Smashwords


Review:

Wow just wow! I REALLY enjoyed this book. I’ve read many “cartel” books and this was a great twist on the norm. Seriously though, a dominate who is also a cartel boss….can’t go wrong!  Songbird will take you on some serious twists and will keep you guessing. Solitaire and Arturo are definitely a perfect match! Solitaire, although compassionate, is hard as nails and can certainly take anything you dish at her! Arturo Vasquez is a true BOSS and has a dungeon that I think even Mr. Grey would be proud of 😉 Oh yes there is some delicious kinky fuckery goin on in this book!! Trust me you do not want to miss this one! A great spin on a love story that defies all odds! Job well done.

Excerpt:

“You’re the big boss.” She looked up at me and smiled. She was dressed in a cheap
cotton shirt and jeans that should be on the burn pile, but that smile was pure gold. This girl had guts.

 
“I told José he was a fool to try and cheat you,” she said. “I wasn’t part of it, and I don’t work for you. I was just in the wrong place at the wrong time.”

She’d heard about our policy protecting bystanders. Of course it
doesn’t apply to anyone whose eyewitness testimony can put me in a
courtroom. Well, try to put me in a courtroom. In Mexico nobody would
dare accuse me, and I’ve enough resources in England to guarantee a
police investigation would come to nothing, but it’s not my style to
take chances. Solitaire would be going into the ground along with
Escamilla.

“Mr. Vazquez,” Solitaire gave me her best smile. “I don’t expect
something for nothing.” She dropped her voice. “You’d like me,” she
whispered. “I’ve heard about you. We’re the same.” “Are we?”

“Yes, I can make you very happy.” She brushed my hand over her cheek
and then kissed my palm. “I’m a very good girl,” she said quietly.
“Unless you prefer a naughty one?” She sucked my thumb, and I was
instantly rock hard.



About
The Author:

Delicious
novels with fully depicted love scenes that straddle the categories of
Romance and Erotica with the occasional Crime committed on the
side.



Storm Chase was born
September 2012. Her alter ego is Ellen Whyte, a
syndicated author who has published roughly 3000 articles and 10 print
books. The alter ego is the steady type; Storm is the tearaway who’s
dedicated to making it work with e-publishing. Since November 2013
Storm also acquired alter ego, AJ Adams who writes cartel and mob
stories. 



 

 

Connect
With The Author:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “~*~*~ REVIEW TOUR ~*~*~ Songbird by AJ Adams

Leave a Reply

