BHW Banner

BehindHisWalls_Amazon

Add to Goodreads

Synopsis

Sometimes there are monsters hiding in the people we love. Monsters we don’t see until it’s too late. As a psychologist to abuse victims, I see the damage those monsters can cause every day and the hell the women go through to regain their lives.
My experiences in life are a double-edged sword. Without them, I wouldn’t understand the women who seek my professional help. Having them has ruined me for any woman. I refuse to let history repeat itself. I know the statistics of what should become of me, but I’m fighting the monster inside of me every day.
I can’t turn my back on any woman who needs my help, and Dr. Lindsey Perkins is no exception. With an escaped convict she helped put away after her, she needs my protection more than anyone. But when she gets too close, who’s going to save her from me?
I’ve built these walls for a reason. A reason Lindsey is determined to uncover. It’s better for her to only know me as Dr. Hatcher and leave Joseph behind the walls.

Ages 18+ due to adult content and violence.

Behind His Walls Teaser

Review

5 AMAZING STARS

WOW! What an absolutely brilliant story this was! I’m afraid there is just no other words to describe it. The Author has taken a story that you would think is predictable and turned it into this whole other world that you never saw coming.

First off, who doesn’t love a good co-workers to lovers story, cause I know I sure do! Second, take in the fact that Joseph is no where near the man he appears up front. One second you are looking at this highly professional man, who is dressed to a T, speaks with nothing but maturity and professionalism and is just an overall typical straight laced man. Then within the blink of an eye you are looking at this utterly gorgeous man who is sex on a stick but also has so many skeletons in his closet you end up loosing track of them. He was just simply put an absolute perfect alpha male that will leave you all hot and bothered and desperate to turn the next page.

Then we have Lindsey, who is just stumbling through life looking for love when she isn’t delving into the mind of criminals. She comes off as this strong amazing woman who can take on anything yet at the same time I was desperate to show a bit of weakness and lean on Joseph. When she does end up doing so the relationship between them is just stunning and evolves into something that was an absolute treat to read.

Throw into the mix that this book offers a wonderful suspense and thriller side and you have an absolute 5 star read! You will be left unable to guess what is coming next and loving every second of it.

I cannot wait to see what else this Author has in store for us in the future.

Buy Links

AMAZON * AMAZON UK * AMAZON CA * AMAZON AU

Behind His Walls Teaser 2

About the author

B.L. Mooney started writing when the voices and storylines in her head ran out of room. They were getting too cramped and neither B.L. nor the characters could take it anymore, so she did the only thing she could do—she made room. She always knew she wanted to write, but vowed to make time for it later. Now that she’s made time for writing, most everything else falls to the wayside. That seems to suit the characters that keep popping up just fine.

B.L. lives in the Midwest and her other talents include in-demand cookies, a very dry sense of humor, and stealth eavesdropping. Some mannerisms, attitudes, or twists come from random sentences picked up while passing by strangers. So speak up the next time you have something to gossip about. You never know, it may just end up on the pages of the next book you read.

Website * Facebook * Twitter

Hosted By:

Hype PR PNG

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

