~*~*~ BLOG TOUR & REVIEW ~*~*~ JAX (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 7) by Kym Grosso

JaxBTBanner

Jax Webshare Cover

GoodReads

Designer: LM Creations

Photographer: FuriousFotog/Golden Czermak

Models: Jase Dean and Tamara Summers

Synopsis

Agrestis Wolves’ Alpha, Jax Chandler, is on a mission to exact retribution after being captured and tortured by an enigmatic adversary. When the sophisticated publishing mogul rescues a beautiful wolf, he recognizes the woman he’d once believed to be his mate. Captivated, he sets out to discover her secrets and teaches her to embrace submission.

With Alpha blood running through her veins, Katrina Livingston’s shifter magic has been systematically stolen over time. On the run from demonic forces, she turns to the striking New York Alpha, the one she’s both hurt and protected. As she indulges in his erotic world, she struggles to resist the instinct to mate with Jax, a bond she believes will kill him.

From New York to New Orleans, Jax and Katrina embark on a dark and sensual adventure, discovering sorcery that could eradicate his entire pack. With their lives in danger, they search for clues to release her from the ominous prophesy. Will they survive the predator that comes ever closer to destroying their lives? And will Jax acknowledge the bond to a woman he never imagined he could trust to be his mate?

Warning: This book contains several erotic love scenes, including a m/f/m ménage, and is intended for adult readers only.Jax Webshare JacketTeaser

JaxTease2JaxTease4

review

Bookaholic_ge Review:  
3 stars
Agrestis Wolves’ Alpha, Jax Chandler has had a rough time. His mate has run away from him, he’s been captured by unknown enemies and now he has to solve a mystery so that he can save all of the people that he cares about.

Katrina Livingston is on the run from her Alpha male, after her enemy predicts that if she mates with him she will kill him. In order to keep him safe she sacrifices her relationship with him and everyone that she cares about.  After years of staying away from Jax, he still pops up when she needs him the most and takes her to safety!

And so the story begins, Jax and Katrina embark on a journey that will be filled with crazy days and explosive nights. Do they have what It takes to not only survive the mission but unite their hearts? Read and find out!

I received this book as an ARC for my honest review

This is the first book that I have read from Kym Grosso and I must admit that she had my attention from page 1. The story line to this book is very good and it has a great pace filled with laughs, action, sorrow, passion and suspense.

I felt both Katrina and Jax were very good characters but somehow, I liked the guys more. Both Jax and Jake (who you will meet in the book) are very funny and keep the book very interesting. I love how fun and light Jake can keep things and how serious Jax is because when he says something funny you can’t help but laugh. Now don’t get me wrong Katrina is a great character but the guys steal the show with their hotness, and jokes.

Overall this was a good book. The characters were interesting and Grosso did a great job mixing things up by have wolves, vampires and witches make cameos throughout the book.  I think it was very smart to not just make this a wolf shifter romance because it meets all of the needs of paranormal romance lovers.

Very good job Grosso keep bringing the heat!

Julie’s Review:

Jax (Immortals of New Orleans #7) is the latest from Kym Grosso.  The story can be read as a standalone.

The main characters, Jax and Katrina, have been introduced in prior books of Kym Grosso’s Immortals of New Orleans series, but they are fully developed in this installment of the Immortals of New Orleans series.  Jax is the Alpha of the Agrestis Wolves.  He is walking, talking sex appeal.  Jay is a dominant; as a leader, he is an authoritarian with a sense of justice.  In his long life he’s learned how to maturely and fairly rule his pack without ever looking weak.  Katrina is both the daughter and the sister of an Alpha.  Although she was raised to know who is in charge of the pack, she can’t help but let her assertiveness show.  She is usually feisty and challenging, but she has become the victim of a mysterious force which has weakened her physically and emotionally.  Several of the favorite characters from prior books are superbly woven into Jax’s story.  Mick Germaine, a free-love warlock, is new to the series.  He is developed only enough to pick up on his quirky oddness.

The story is set in New York and New Orleans.  The plot of Jax is fast paced and filled with action.   It is quintessential Grosso: filled with high sexual tension, exotic bedroom toys and steamy erotic scenes.  Gross has also added in some NOLA history into the story.  There are plenty of details in the story and the scenery so that readers are absorbed into the tale.  Gross has become adept at creating a sense of foreboding and  story tension.   True to her style, Grosso has ended her latest book with a scintillating epilogue that acts a segue to her next installment in the series.

A 4-star read that fans of the series will adore and new readers will embrace.

BuyNow

AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

Jax6BooksInTheSeries

Kade

Kade Dark Embrace (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 1)

AUDIBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

Luca

Luca’s Magic Embrace (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 2)

AUDIBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

Tristan

Tristan’s Lyceum Wolves (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 3)

AUDIBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

Logan

Logan’s Acadian Wolves (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 4)

AUDIBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

Leopold

Léopold’s Wicked Embrace (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 5)

AUDIBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

Dimitri

Dimitri (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 6)

AUDIBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

Lost EmbraceLost Embrace (Immortals of New Orleans, Book 6.5)

AUDIBLE I AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I SMASHWORDS

AboutTheAuthorKym Grosso is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the award-winning paranormal romance series, The Immortals of New Orleans. She also has a new erotic romantic suspense series, Club Altura Romance. In addition to romance novels, Kym has written and published several articles about autism, and is passionate about autism advocacy. She is also a contributing essay author in Chicken Soup for the Soul: Raising Kids on the Spectrum.

Kym enjoys reading, tennis, zumba, traveling and spending time with her husband and children. New Orleans, with its rich culture, history and unique cuisine, is one of her favorite places to visit. Also, she loves traveling just about anywhere that has a beach or snow-covered mountains. On any given night, when not writing her own books, Kym can be found reading her Kindle, which is filled with hundreds of romances.

AuthorLinks

WEBSITE I FACEBOOK I TWITTER I PINTEREST I NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

tour-host-ouaa

Leave a Reply

